Manage client tasks & access
Assign tasks to clients
Open your shared project.
Click the Tasks tab.
Click + Add task.
Click the Assign option next to the flag icon.
Select your client's name. Clients appear with a yellow Client tag.
Set any additional task parameters.
Click the checkbox.
Expected outcome: The task is now assigned to your client and will appear in their Client Portal.
Control what clients can see and do
Open your shared project.
Click Shared with clients.
Click Edit access.
Select which tasks and milestones you'd like to share or unshare.
Click Continue.
Expected outcome: Your client's access is updated immediately and they will only see the content you selected.
Track client activity and task progress
Open your shared project.
Click the Activity tab at the top of the project to see a full log of all project changes, including actions taken by your client.
Click the options icon next to Details.
Toggle Show task updates.
Expected outcome: The Activity tab will now display not just project-level changes, but also task updates within that project.
Update or remove a client task assignment
Open your shared project.
Click the Tasks tab.
Click Filters, then select Table.
Click the Group by dropdown and select Assignee.
Find your client's group and click on the task you'd like to update or remove.
To edit the task, update any parameters from the task's modal.
To remove the task, click the three dots in the top-right corner of the modal, click Delete task, and confirm by clicking Delete task again.
Manage or remove client access
Open your shared project.
Click Shared with clients.
Click the X to the right of the client's card.
Expected outcome: The client loses access to the project immediately and will no longer be able to log in to the Client Portal for that project.
Last updated